About Us

The Education Foundation of Pickens County was established in 2015 as a 501(c)(3) non-profit tax-exempt organization operating independently from the School District of Pickens County. 

Our Board of Directors

The foundation is governed by a board comprised of parents, educators, and community leaders. The foundation seeks to find donors identified by teachers, school leaders, and community members. We also serve as a tax-exempt receiver of donations and grants to Pickens County's schools.

Board Members

  • Wendy Helmendach, Chair
  • David Whittemore
  • Cindy Hopkins
  • David Lane
  • Kenneth Robinson
  • John Eby
  • Mike McGuinn
  • Pat Snider
  • Ginger Hicks
  • Barbara Nesbitt
  • Rick Murphy
  • Danny Merck, SDPC Superintendent, Ex Officio Member